*Sunday 29th March – Lordsbridge Team United Service*

Lordsbridge Team United Service – Click on the link below to watch on YouTube!

Please see below the link to view A Lordsbridge Service of the Word for 29th March, 5th Sunday in Lent. It will be available by 10.30am on Sunday 29th March, and at other times of day. Just click and watch.


As well as the video service, family activities below come from Revd Becca Gilbert and the team at Haslingfield Church.

 Pick N’ Mix Kids Church

Whilst we are unable to meet we thought it might be nice to pull some resources together that we can dip into. Worshiping as a family at home can be very difficult and in reality it ends up being more of a short pick n’ mix of activities, some of which work and some do not!  We had started to use some resources from the Blackburn Diocese in Little and Super Saints at Haslingfield which follow the readings each week in church. I have taken some of their activities and broken them down into different areas; a bible slot, prayer, a craft and a game. Feel free to have a go at them all or maybe just try one of them. Do let me know if you find this useful and we will see how it evolves.

Bible Slot: Read the story of Lazarus, John 11: 1-45,  it is also in lots of picture bibles or you could read a Lego version here: http://www.thebrickbible.com/lazarusresurrected/

Game:  Suck It Up All players sit in a circle with an empty cup (with their name written on it) and a straw. In the centre of the circle, place a large bowl of Maltesers. Each player takes turns rolling a dice, aiming to roll a six. When a six is rolled, that player moves to the bowl in the centre and uses their straw to suck up a Malteser and deposit it in their cup. At the end of the game, see who has rolled the most sixes, and therefore collected the most Maltesers.

Prayer:  Patience Do this following the game. How did it feel waiting to get a six? Was it hard waiting to eat your Maltesers? It can be hard being patient. God understands that, so we can bring our frustrations to him. Let everyone have one of their Maltesers. As they eat ask them to think of a situation where they need patience. Pray for God’s help with this.
Pray together: Father God, we bring you the areas of our lives where we struggle to wait. Please give us your patience. Amen

Craft:  Paper Weaving See the link for instructions for how to make woven paper pictures to take home: https://za.pinterest.com/pin/369365606916197934/?lp=true As the children weave, discuss how in weaving sometimes it’s hard to see at the beginning what the picture will look like but eventually all the bits come together to make it beautiful. It’s the same with our walk with God; sometimes we don’t understand but later we may see how it came together beautifully. You could laminate the weavings to make dinner mats.


Lordsbridge Team Coronavirus Update – 21st March 2020

The Church continues to be alive and active, but our buildings must close

We are seeing a huge increase in the number of people falling sick with COVID-19. We must distance ourselves from one another and prevent the spread of infection in order to save lives.

Therefore, as well as public worship being suspended, all Lordsbridge Team churches and all church buildings in the Church of England are now closed.

Our worship of God and our care for each other continue but cannot be done in our buildings.  

Despite this, the Lordsbridge Team and the individual church communities are still present and active in the many villages covered by the team.

 To get in touch or find out how to join others for prayer, worship and community life, please speak to your Lead Minister. You could also visit the pages on this Lordsbridge Team website or you could visit the Diocese of Ely website at www.elydiocese.org.

Jesus said: “Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength . . . Love your neighbour as yourself. There is no commandment greater than these.”

To protect the vulnerable amongst us, please do not leave your home except for essential trips


About the Lordsbridge Team

The Lordsbridge Team was created in late 2010 from four benefices, enabling the Team churches to work in co-operation and share ministry, while maintaining links between the clergy and their geographical oversight. We are a network of worshipping communities spread over eleven villages to the west of Cambridge, served by a core team of four incumbent-status clergy.

The Lordsbridge Team Ministry formally became a legal reality in 2010, but we had been working together and growing closer together over a number of years. Currently, there are thirteen or more worshipping communities in this network: eleven worship in ancient parish churches, one is becoming a Fresh Expression of Church meeting in a village hall, one is a loose community of young people, and there are other possibilities and opportunities.

Please explore our website to find out more about our vision and what we offer.